Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Western Intercultural Ministries Network workshop and AGM

November 29 @ 12:30 pm - 2:30 pm

Jesus and the Marginalized: Jesus Christ for Koreans in The United Church of Canada author conversation, and short Network AGM: November 29, 11:30AM Pacific, 12:30PM Mountain, 1:30PM Central.  Hosted by the Western Intercultural Ministries Network, a 90-minute workshop and followed by a brief annual meeting for this grassroots network of intercultural ministry that covers Western Canada. All welcome!

Jesus and the Marginalized: Jesus Christ for Koreans in The United Church of Canada, co-authored by Rev. Dr. Ohwang Kwon, and Dr. Don Schweitzer, explores the meaning of Jesus for Koreans in the United Church of Canada, and in the Canadian context. The authors discuss the marginality that Koreans experience in Canada and also examines how Jesus enables Koreans to withstand this, and live prophetically in their liminal situation. Join us for a conversation and small group discussion with Rev. Dr. Ohwang Kwon on this new book. Please click here for full details. Share widely.

 

Details

Date:
November 29
Time:
12:30 pm - 2:30 pm
Event Categories:
,

Venue

Zoom
Canada